South Africa and The Pharaohs are to meet on Tuesday evening in the 22nd edition of the annual event at Orlando Stadium in Soweto (kickoff is at 19h05).

Mashaba will continue with Itumeleng Khune in goals, while Clayton Daniels will take the place of Ramahlwe Mphahlele at central defence alongside captain Thulani Hlatshwayo.

Tebogo Langerman and Abbubaker Mobara retain their positions at left back and right back respectively.

Dean Furman returns to the starting line-up after starting from the bench against Mauritania as he replaces Hlompho Kekana. Mandla Masango has also been preferred over Maphosa Modiba with Andile Jali and Mpho Makola as the other midfielders.

Keagan Dolly has recovered from his hamstring injury and replaces Sibusiso Vilakazi while Thamsanqa Gabuza completes the starting eleven.

Dolly missed the Mauritania clash as he was still nursing a hamstring injury.

Denwin Farmer and Thabiso Kutumela are not in the matchday squad, with the rest of the players starting on the bench.

South Africa XI vs Egypt: Itumeleng Khune (GK), Abbubaker Mobara, Tebogo Langerman, Clayton Daniels, Thulani Hlatshwayo (C), Andile Jali, Dean Furman, Mpho Makola, Mandla Masango, Keagan Dolly, Thamsanqa Gabuza.

Subs: Jackson Mabokgwane (GK), Riyaad Pieterse (GK), Tokelo Rantie, Gift Motupa, Sifiso Hlanti, Ramahlwe Mphahlele, Hlompho Kekana, Maphosa Modiba, Sibusiso Vilakazi, Diamond Thopola, Deolin Mekoa, Thapelo Morena


Categories: News